Bunker Trail

Hike through the beautiful Schlinder Valley and learn some more about WW II along the way. This mysterious trail leads to the remains of a bunker, which keeps the memory of this period alive.

A hike to the “Dosbaach” armored tunnel

The Bunker Trail is a thematic hike that starts from “Friedboesch.” After 2.4 km from the village of Schlindermanderscheid, we reach the Schlinder Valley. There, a small chapel awaits hikers for a moment of recollection.

Then, returning to the main path, we pass scenic locations such as “Furebierg” and “Lannebierg.” The next part of the trail leads to the “Hockslay” viewpoint, 50 m above the path, offering a magnificent view of the village of Kautenbach.

From there, the walk continues to the remains of a World War II bunker, a place where time seems to have stood still. Expect to find a panoramic view of the villages in the valley. Finally, the trail ends at another bunker, restored in 2016. In this bunker, 17 resistance fighters had installed an underground shelter called “Dosbaach” during the war. The bunker holds the memory of these heroes, where you can learn more of their secrets.

Useful information

Address
Schlindermanderscheid
Country Luxembourg
Telephone 00 352 621 237 960
Back to all sites

Bunker Trail

Default 2000 x 600
Une randonnée sur la thématique de la Seconde Guerre mondiale au cours de laquelle on parcourt la vallée de la Schlinder. La balade nous mène jusqu'aux vestiges du bunker qui entretiennent la mémoire de cette période.

Une balade jusqu’au souterrain blindé appelé « Dosbaach »

Le Bunker Trail est une randonnée thématique qui débute de « Friedboesch ». À 2,4 km du village de Schlindermanderscheid, on arrive dans la vallée de la Schlinder. Là-bas, une petite chapelle attend les randonneurs pour un instant de recueil.

Ensuite, en revenant sur le chemin principal, on passe par les lieux sublimes de « Furebierg » et « Lannebierg ». La suite du parcours mène alors près du point de vue « Hockslay » à 50 m au-dessus du sentier, offrant une vue magnifique sur le village de Kautenbach.

De là, la promenade continue vers les vestiges d’un bunker de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Un lieu où le temps semble s’être arrêté. Attendez-vous à trouver une vue panoramique sur les villages de la vallée. Enfin, le sentier se termine sur un autre bunker, restauré en 2016. Dans celui-ci, 17 résistants avaient installé un abri souterrain appelé « Dosbaach » pendant la guerre. Dans le bunker, on découvre l’histoire du lieu pour conserver la mémoire de ces héros.

Informations pratiques

Adresse
Schlindermanderscheid
Pays Luxembourg
Téléphone 00 352 621 237 960
Retour à tous les sites