General Patton Memorial Museum

Mémorial au Général Patton.
The General Patton Memorial Museum is a museum dedicated to an important figure of the liberation of Luxembourg. But you can also discover more about the Nazi occupation, the Battle of the Bulge, and the history of the Air War that took place there.

Memories of General S. Patton Jr

The entrance to the General Patton Memorial
© Land of Memory

This museum is dedicated to the memory of American General George S. Patton, who helped liberate the city of Ettelbruck from German occupation in 1944. Inaugurated in 1995 in Ettelbruck, it contains a rich collection of photographs and documents tracing the history of the German invasion in the region.

Ettelbruck is actually nicknamed “Patton Town.” Since 1954 the city has celebrated “Remembrance Day,” a day dedicated to the memory of the city’s liberation and General Patton. The museum features a ten-foot statue of the General and some of his personal items.

Artistic representation of General Patton.
© Land of Memory
The museum's collection.
© Land of Memory

One section of the exhibition is also dedicated to the Battle of the Bulge. An impressive collection of weapons and equipment are listed. The concluding section of the museum tells the story of the air war in Luxembourg.

Useful information

Address
Rue Dr Klein, 5
9054 Ettelbruck
Country Luxembourg
Telephone 00 352 81 03 22
Back to all sites

Général Patton Memorial Museum

Mémorial au Général Patton.
Le General Patton Memorial Museum est un musée dédié à une figure de la libération du Luxembourg. De plus, nous découvrons l’occupation nazie, la Bataille des Ardennes dans ce pays, et l'histoire de la Guerre aérienne qui y a eu lieu.

Les mémoires du Général S.Patton Jr

L'entrée du mémorial du Général Patton.
© Land of Memory

Ce musée est dédié au souvenir du général américain George S. Patton, un guide de la division ayant libéré la ville d’Ettelbruck de l’occupation allemande en 1944. Inauguré en 1995 à Ettelbruck, on y découvre une riche collection de photographies et de documents retraçant l’histoire de l’invasion allemande dans la région.

Ettelbruck est surnommée « Patton Town ». De 1954 jusqu’en 2004, la ville célèbre le « Remembrance Day », une journée dédiée à la mémoire de la libération de la ville et du Général Patton. Dans ce musée, on retrouve notamment une statue de trois mètres de haut du Général et certains de ses objets personnels.

Représentation artistique du Général Patton.
© Land of Memory
La collection du musée.
© Land of Memory

Une partie de l’exposition est également dédiée à la Bataille des Ardennes. Une collection impressionnante de pièces d’armes et d’équipements y sont répertoriées. La dernière partie du musée raconte l’histoire de la guerre aérienne au Luxembourg.

Informations pratiques

Adresse
Rue Dr Klein, 5
9054 Ettelbruck
Pays Luxembourg
Téléphone 00 352 81 03 22
Site internet https://www.patton.lu/
Retour à tous les sites