Camp Marguerre

Ruines du Camp Marguerre.
Some may discover this historical treasure by chance during a walk in the woods, others, curious, visit the site to discover the captivating history of Camp Marguerre through a virtual game!

The rear base

At the start of the Gouraincourt Trail, a small road guides walkers to Camp Maguerre, which served as a rear base during the First World War. At the time, this site was a research center directed by the German Captain Hans Maguerre. He built a concrete plant and a test site for buildings without foundations. This location allowed the Germans to get away from the front line and hide in the middle of the forest.

Explore Game of Camp Marguerre
© Land of Memory

Today, you can dive into the history and daily life of the camp with an explore game! We go back in time to 1916 and put ourselves in the shoes of a group of undercover journalists whose mission is to foil the enemies’ plan.

This is an ideal visit for families with young children, as well as for groups of friends who like history and a challenge! The game is perfect for small groups, requiring a minimum of two participants and a maximum of five. Touchscreen tablets are available at the tourist office for 10€ per tablet. You can also download the application for free on your smartphone.

It’s your turn to play!

Useful information

Address
Unnamed Rd
55230 Loison
Country France
Telephone 0033 (0)3 29 85 56 26
Back to all sites

Camp Marguerre

Ruines du Camp Marguerre.
Si certains découvrent ce trésor historique par hasard lors d’une balade dans les bois, d’autres, curieux, visitent le lieu pour découvrir l'histoire captivante du camp Marguerre par le biais d'un jeu virtuel!

La base arrière


Une petite route au départ du sentier de Gouraincourt guide les marcheurs vers ce camp qui servit de base arrière lors de la Première Guerre mondiale. À l’époque, ce site est un centre d’études dirigé par le capitaine allemand Hans Maguerre. Il y fait construire une centrale à béton et un lieu de test pour des bâtiments sans fondation. Les Allemands pouvaient ainsi se mettre à l’écart de la ligne de front en toute discrétion au milieu de la forêt.

Explore Game du Camp Marguerre
© Land of Memory

Aujourd’hui, vous pouvez plonger dans l’histoire et le quotidien du camp grâce à un explore game! On fait un bon dans le passé, en 1916, et on se met à la place d’un groupe de journalistes infiltrés dont la mission est de déjouer le plan des ennemis.

Il s’agit d’une visite idéale tant pour les familles avec jeunes enfants, que pour les groupes d’amis qui aiment l’Histoire et le challenge! Des tablettes tactiles sont disponibles à l’office du tourisme, au prix de 10€/tablette. Vous pouvez également télécharger gratuitement l’application sur vos smartphones. Le jeu se joue à plusieurs. Minimum deux participants et maximum cinq.

À vous de jouer!

Informations pratiques

Adresse
Unnamed Rd
55230 Loison
Pays France
Téléphone 0033 (0)3 29 85 56 26
Retour à tous les sites